1959: Junior Baseball with the YMCA, High School Baseball Champs Too

Junior Baseball, a program of the YMCA, in 1959.

And here’s the Ellsworth High School baseball team of 1959, which won the District 8 baseball trophy. They are: Dennis Lenderts, Jerry Matthiesen, Coach Kenneth Brown, Larry Boomgaarden, Don Meester and LeRoy Visker, and in the back, Ron Hanson, Dallas Bauman, Duke Lenderts, Vince Mulder, Jerry Lovrien, Tom Bofenkamp and Harold Lenderts.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>